Some people think that studying abroad will make them successful in life.Discuss both advantages and disadvantages

In the last few years, it has been a really famous choice to go abroad after graduating high school to get a university degree, although it was not really a possibility in the past or at least a majority of students preferred to study at a local university. In this, essay I am going to discuss both benefits, that an experience like this can have, as well as the drawbacks. Firstly, being able to study in other countries, would help people mature, and be more independent, in order for them to be able to meet all kinds of problems and solve them without relying upon somebody else. Moreover, having the opportunity to live in a different place, means having the experience of a different culture, and meeting people traditions that are completely different from what we are used to, and this would give people a high opportunity to grow and learn a lot from this atmosphere. However, there are also disadvantages. Living and studying abroad can indeed help you to become more independent, but especially at the,beginning it can be an extremely hard experience. Some students may have to deal with problems alone for the first time, or might suffer from culture shock, leading them to see this incredible opportunity more like to disgrace. For instance I found it really difficult to be alone in some europion countries, more difficult if you do not know English properly good and speak clearly. To conclude, getting your university degree in a foreign educational institution can help you become more independent and grow, but the drawbacks of this adventure should be taken into a plan, when you are taking this kind of important plan.