every year several languages die out .some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. ti what extent do you agree or dissagree with this opinion?

Languages are one of the main creations made by man, which is essential for communication with each other. Unfortunately, some of them are facing the danger of extinction annually. However, part of the community opines this as a good trend since this will lead to an easy lifestyle. With the usage of a few global languages, communication between the different nations has improved dramatically. At the same,time this will be very cost -effective. Since then, I have strongly agreed with the given notion. To begin with, when we consider the evolution of languages,there were a plethora of languages in the past due to the limitation of travel. In fact in the,past they used languages only for communication within a small group.With the development of technology, people started to travel around the world and they needed to communicate with other Nations. Fortunately, in the current,era people around the globe travel and communicate with each other more frequently and they need a global language for this, rather than local languages. For instance, a study done at the University of Colombo has found, there will be high demand in the future for students who know international languages than local languages. At the same time, when we use a few languages for global communication, It will significantly cut the cost for communication. In the past, when people were using several languages, there were many translators for help. Apart from that, there were leaflets, posters, newspapers,and TV,Radio channels in different languages. By the way, if you have few or one common language, the cost will be very low. For example, a leading survey institute in India has suggested using the English language for all communication requirements to cut down the cost of communication. In conclusion, people around the globe Use few languages to communicate than fast and this led to the extinction of some of the local languages. By the way, some believe this is a positive trend since this will reduce the cost of communication and improve communication with other nations. Since then, this writer is in complete agreement with the notion that has been given.