With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

With the advancement of,science the life expectancy of an individual also increased due to the enhanced health care facility. Society is holding more and more elderly people now, which is a real challenge for an individual and the government. This essay will discuss the issues caused due to increase in elderly people and the way forward to manage them. To begin with, the rising age also triggers various diseases in a human due to pollution and food adulteration. Such as, the Indian government transport department data says that every year 80 million vehicles are added to the roads which cause air pollution hence resulting in respiratory-related problems in aged people. Furthermore, with the limited,earnings everyone won't be able to afford the expensive medical facility. For instance, a huge amount is spent on the research and development of sophisticated equipment, using them in the treatment cost more which is out of the common man pocket. Consequently, there is no doubt it won't be easy for society to take this big responsibility on their shoulder. Nevertheless, the old age home could be established in the outskirt of the city to provide a clean and fresh environment to the elders. For example, the USA public health and wellbeing data shows that elders in old age homes live more happily as they get care and companion with whom they share memories and spend time with various activities instead of lying in a room all alone in an individual house. In addition to this, the government pension scheme can put some money in the retired population which they can use to support their treatments. To illustrate, many countries take taxes from the working class and provide some portion of the tax collection as a pension fund to pay tribute to the one who spends their lives in the development of the country. Finally, an automated system could be built to take care of an individual from birth till death. In conclusion, although the public does not have the capacity to look after the seniors on account of the lack of beneficial resources, some ways can be suitable to make them feel more relaxed and healthy.