Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent days, many people have illnesses, preferring using alternative medicines or treatments to conventional medical treatments. This trend can bring a positive result, but its negative impact on health needs to be considered. Therefore I strongly believe that this situation is a negative development. One useful consequence of this trend is the heavy emphasis on natural functions, many people seek to use these type of medicine tend to approach the natural remedies that can help them recover without using drugs or medical treatments from predigious prodigious hospitals. For example, herbal medicine which is recognized that can effectively reduce the conditions of allergies and chronic symptoms. Meanwhile, the demerits of this tendency causes numerous problems on people's well-being, patients who opt for these treatment often don't believe in scientific experiences, especially the medicines which are created in laboratory and they usually avoid the treatment from professional doctors. One clear example is that the person who suffer from cancer or some serious chronic diseases don't use specialized health care or medicine, they threaten their own life owing to the wrong religion. Moreover, the use of alternative medicines can result in delays in receiving proper medical care. In some cases, patients choose to forego or delay necessary medical treatments in favour of alternative options, which can result in the progression of their illness or condition. This can lead to complications, higher medical costs, and even death in severe cases. An example of the negative impact of relying solely on alternative medicines is the case of Steve Jobs, the co-founder of Apple Inc. Jobs was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. He initially chose to rely on alternative medicine and delayed conventional medical treatment. By the time he eventually sought medical intervention, it was too late. In conclusion, different medicines can bring natural treatments for patients and it seems a appeling choice for many patients, but the negative results hidden behind can lead their lives to dangerous cases.