With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life? How can this be achieved?

Many people argue nowadays, that the old traditions and culture are getting vanished due to the modern up-gradation in life even maybe because of a sedentary lifestyle. This write-up will explicate how this can be tackled, as well as; provide some solutions in the further essay. Firstly, when it comes to rituals and cultural heritage it is one of the major issues faced by the young generation to follow as it was previously followed by our elder generation. For instance, In India many festivals have a long procedure to follow a certain way of worshipping the god or goddess, although present youngsters or even families celebrate these auspicious day's elegantly, but, lack in some parts of the whole process; like dedicating ten types of food the god has come down to maybe a four type due to time constrain, moreover, wearing ethnic clothes on the festival day has changed and converted time to time for comfort and to blend with the current trend. As discussed above it is not only time or comfort but lack of guidance from the parents, as many families in the city now are nuclear which generally has no senior citizen in the family to assist them on how things can be tackled. In order to overcome these obstacles few steps can be; A family living in the cities can bring or encourage their parents to live along with them, this will automatically bring change in the entire lifestyle. Followed up by, reading more books and knowing the reason behind every ritual and tradition, why it is recommended and how it all started. Once people start with the roots it is very easy to follow as they know what are the advantages of such things. However, policymakers should also encourage older thoughts by running some awareness camps or even some changes in modern academics that might help both parents as well as children to fill in the gap which is created. To conclude, If certain steps are taken and encouragement from the government is initiated then there is no looking back in forgetting our roots.