In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued about laws being imposed by many nations, which prohibit people from smoking in public areas. I totally agree with this statement as it might help nations to reduce the number of smokers, as well as decrease the spread of such a habit. The main reason why I believe that smoking in certain areas should be illegal is that this action might impact the number of people who will be smoking. In fact, people tend to smoke during coffee breaks at work or at bars or social events. Thus, not allowing such action in these places may decrease the number of cigarettes people will be consuming. To illustrate this fact, many friends of mine during happy hour used to have up to 4 cigarettes. However, with the imposition of this law, they need to go outside to smoke, so they usually just go there once. Therefore, this law might even be an incentive to people quite it definitely. Another reason why I support this interference on smoking is due to the fact that it might discourage the young generation from such habit. When blocking the visual spread of people smoking may reduce the chances of the youngsters becoming future smokers. For instance, many elderly people claim that they just smoke because it was a common behaviour among some friends everywhere they would go. Therefore, preventing the youth from seeing this can have a good impact on future generations. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that countries must impose laws regarding smoking in public places. This is because it will help to decrease the number of those who have this as a habit, as well as it might prevent teenagers to start smoking. Given this situation, I recommend that nations provide the population with numeral information about the laws.