The number of older people is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowdays there is an increase in the percentages of the old generation of society in comparison with the past. This phenomenon has its own two sides. A great number of advantages and disadvantages are being argued by experts. I will discuss two benefits and two drawbacks of the high percent of elderlies in this essay. On one hand, seniors are the part of society that have undoubtedly brought their communites considerable advantages. First, their experiences have alwayes been viewed as the most valuable advices that has guided young generation to succeed. Subsequently, they can transfer this knowledge to more people as they live longer. Second, they are the most essential members of a large family who have the ability to gather the family members. For instance, gathering at the grandparents house for the thanksgiving can result in a bigger companionship rather than spending time in our parents' house. On the other hand, prolonging the life had always been viewed as a goal for scientists but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. Although living longer might be preferable to dying soon, it suffers from the disadvantages that cause various difficulties for us. The most obvious negetive aspect of being old is experiencing more ailments. For example, more heart disease ensues as humans get older. Consequently, it deduces a higher burdan on the health care system. Moreover, older folks need not only more medical attention but also more financial supports. Hence they are not able to work as they used to do during their productive years, government as the most responsible authority has the duty to take care of them which needs an extravagant budget. To sum up, the old generation's percentage is growing around the world. Although there are a lot of advantages like providing valuable experiences and strenghtening the families, it might increase the inquairy inequality of health care facilities and financial supports.