What are the pros and cons for children of watching TV?

In today's world, youth has become addicted to watching Television. Kids are very sensitive and at the same intelligent because they discern things more quickly than older people. As a result, watching anything on the screen comes with many benefits at the same time with some afflictions as well. Teenage is believed to be a naive stage in an individual's life. It is that part of life when a child wants to do whatever he sees, imitate, and start pretending. Parents play a pivotal role in deciding what their kids watch. Therefore, it is crucial to watch for children's actions and behaviour patterns. The content shown on the TV could vary from different topics, like, knowledge channels, news, and last but not least language channels. When kids watch the channels mentioned above, they tend to develop taste in information gathering and curiosity. For instance, the Discovery channel offers a wide variety of programs on science topics. When a child develops a habit of watching these programs and later pursues his interest as a career, that could work wonders for himself and society. On the other hand, as mentioned above children should not be left alone when they watch television as there are many programs that may influence the child and ultimately convince him to take the wrong step. Furthermore, certain movies that include violent and in-human characters might attract one's eyes, eventually not good for the well-disciplined of the society. However, parents should teach their offspring what is right and wrong while not only limited to the learnings in schools. To conclude, entertainment on any platform comes with a lot of merits and demerits for the young population. Although some serials are informative and full of knowledge at the same time other implicit sources of content should be well regulated by parents.