In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative developement?

In the past, the majority of people lived in the countryside. Nowadays, urbanization has been developing in many countries resulting in the decline of rural area population in accordance with higher population concentration in the cities. While some people might claim that city migration has positive impacts, in this essay I will argue why this is a negative development as it has urbanization also has its drawbacks. To start with, job opportunities might be one of the reasons people want to migrate, however, in reality, the job demand and the skill availability are frequently not matched. As a result many people who come from the countryside to the city end up having no job and unable to afford the higher cost of living in the cities. In addition of the stressful city life, this will impact people ’s mental health and might increase the criminal level in the cities. Moreover, compared to village dwellers, city dwellers are more likely to be individualistic and do not have a sense of community as they are already busy with themselves. For instance, many urban citizens don't really know their neighbors as they rarely talk or greet their neighbors. In contrast, people in rural areas like to gather in front of their homes or in their communal area as they live life more freely and unpaced. In conclusion, even though I'm aware that urbanization has positive impacts, i believed, more negative impacts are resulting from urbanization are they are still chances of people unable to find job in the cities and less sense of community in the cities