Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

What is the majority of environmental problems is a topic of discussion. Some people believe that the extinction of particular species of vegetation and animal creatures is the main environmental problem these days, while others argue that there are more crucial problems in our environment. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, many plants and animals have become nearly extinct because of the overexploitation by humans. For instance, to build people’s habitats or roadways, they have to destroy a huge number of forests, leading to deforestation of animals’ habitats. This is the reason why some species of vegetation and animal creatures have a lower population and will become extinct in the near future. Therefore, we should protect these creatures by prohibiting particular areas away from humans to let nature grow. On the other hand, there are more essential environmental troubles that people all around the world should be concerned about. To begin with, global warming is one of the main problems because it has terrible effects on all creatures ’ lives. In other words, an increasing temperature of our globe results in severe climate change such as tsunamis, tornados, hurricanes, and earthquakes which brings about negative effects on all of the population, including humans, plants, and animals. This problem must be fixed immediately to protect our globe before it is too late. In conclusion, although the extinction of vegetation and animal creatures is a significant environmental problem created by human activities, I strongly believe that global warming plays an important role in environmental troubles as it can affect both humans and other species.