Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In our time, we are facing many environmental problems and scientists, as well as a part of citizens, are trying their best to reduce the affection of such problems to our mother Earth. I agree with the opinion that we are losing a huge amount of species of plants and animals due to their extinction. And the main reason is those species ' natural habitats were destroyed or changed as much as they cannot get on well with. Despite the effort of scientists, the government and the local population to save the minority individual left of species which in the edge of extinction, many of them still cannot reproduce the next generations leads to completely disappearing from the natural environment. However, I believe that the extinction of species is just one of many consequences of environmental changes and somehow we need to start from the root cause: natural pollution. People need to find another way to produce and serve their needs but not cause too much pollution and use many natural resources as nowadays; otherwise, there will be a day our effort to save species cannot overlap their extinct speed. Finally, I think that normal people still give a hand saving natural species and the environment by practical activities such as reduce plastic using and then we can also give a chance for our future generations seeing plants and animals from our time.