When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern cities with diverse mini-forests and different sports amenities have scientifically proven to be more vibrant. However, some argue that there should be more shopping centres to spend their leisure time. Nevertheless, folk staying in places with more parks are happier and more satisfied. Today world is living in the digital era, where a lot of people are spending their time on electronic devices, it has become imperative to understand the repercussions of the same. One of the reasons why crowd are not spending time outdoors is because of the lack of availability of health clubs in their vicinity. Everyone loves to use modern equipment to remain in shape and avoid any health-related issues. When there are more areas where the public can do certain activities such as run, jog, and do yoga the overall life expectancy increases.In these facilities, you can not only do exercises but also do networking. For instance, Copenhagen in Denmark is one of the few cities where communities ride more bicycles than a car. Unlike fitness centres, a shopping mall is a place where you spend money and do not gain anything for your health. It has been often seen that the junk food centres in malls are quite busy which signify that families do not care about them being fit. However, with the advent of,e-commerce these complexes could be curtailed in the cities while encouraging the youth to be more health-oriented. Furthermore, the construction of these amenities also leads to a green environment, in turn, putting less pressure on the earth. To conclude, I would concede by saying that modern towns should have more recreational activities and shopping complexes must be discouraged from the economic and environmental perspective.