In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of healthcare, in the current world, in many countries more and more people have opportunities to acquire effective treatment for their diseases and health problems, resulting in prolonging their lifetime. This situation, undoubtedly, has its drawbacks and benefits for society. In this essay, I will discuss both two sides and give my opinion with support. One obvious negative aspect of increased life expectancy is the less availability of workplaces for youngsters. What this means is that if a person can live longer, one will continue to work not taking retirement. As a result, it may lead to issues such as unemployment among young professionals. Conversely, newbies probably will bring significant improvement along with their fresh ideas, when elderly workers no longer continue the occupations. On the other side, as I mentioned before, long life expectancy causes the growth in the number of older people. However, I can assert that elderly people have way more valuable benefits for society. For instance, an aged person is extremely appreciated and respected in my culture. We believe that as an individual, every person has to learn how to live in this world. However, not all knowledge can be acquired from books and research, especially life skills. Consequently, the role of elderlies in public has a tremendous impact on guiding the youngsters towards well-being in any aspect of their life. In conclusion, even the prolonged life expectancy may cause some problems for society, people should not overlook the more important advantages that this situation brings.