Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Art forms such as music, theatre, sculptures define the heritage and culture of a place.In recent times, more importance is being given to the improvement of public services and facilities by the government. Even though people's well-being is the government's priority, equal importance must be given to protecting ancient art and culture. In my opinion, balanced planning is essential for the nation's economic as well as cultural development. As mentioned above, Schools, hospitals and other community infrastructure are essential for better standards of living. For instance, an illiterate society might increase criminal activities, discrimination and lack of awareness among the people. Every child and adult need education for a better future. Similarly, Health is another prime facility that the government constantly invests in that eventually results in healthy communities and societies contributing to better performance. Therefore, it is important to focus on such fundamental services expected by the people while preparing the budget. However, this doesn't mean arts can be neglected. Every art leads back to ancient history and portrays the cultural aspects of the modern world. It illustrates an underlying story that defines its identity and uniqueness. Henceforth, equal importance should be given to different arts besides investing in public services. Moreover, people enjoy arts like music and theatre that relieves them from stress and provide entertainment in their stressful lives. Thus art-forms, need to be acknowledged with great significance by the government. To sum up, arts that describe the prominence and development of basic facilities to raise the standards of living equally contribute to the nation's greatness.Having said that, I agree that government should offer its financial assistance to both fields evenly.