Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The globe is facing a real danger of climate change due to various factors affecting the ecosystem. Due to the rapid growth of population in the last few decades the resources have become scarce and politics is on the rise. Recently, some argue that issues related to global warming should be addressed individually by the nations while others believe that a global stance would be more beneficial. Firstly, environmental problems are not specific to a particular country rather a global phenomenon. In order to curtail the damage, all the countries should come together and work in a centralized framework to promote sustainable development and reduce the carbon footprint. When nations are bound in an agreement they ought to respect the law and adhere to the timelines to achieve positive results. However, a minor shift in the focus from time to time is acceptable. For instance, the Paris agreement brought many nations together while working towards a common goal of carbon neutrality. As a result, many countries have started getting good results, which could not have been achieved otherwise. Secondly, when a country works solo on a global issue, it becomes easy to blame others. It is often seen that the timelines are merely on paper, but in,reality never achieved or worked towards. Moreover, the government overlooks the factors affecting nature because they would need to revisit their factories to cut down on carbon and invest heavily. For example, countries like China where Shenzen province is one of the most polluted cities in the world but the local population is not raising their voice because of the dominating government To conclude, I would like to concede by saying that this common problem and the entire population should work towards it selflessly. Nevertheless, the results of working towards common trouble have been evident in the past.