computers are being used more and more in education.discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, due to a pandemic like the covid majority of schools are providing online education to their students. From which learners can gain various knowledge in various fields. This can have both merits and demerits. To begin with, they can gain practical knowledge of their subject. For instance, If you are learning about the solar system you have the chance to google it and see how it functions. In addition, online teaching is less time-consuming. It is beneficial for both the pupils and the teacher. You don't have to make notes regarding studies. You can take pictures or even take print-outs of your class material. Furthermore, parents can see their children results online. They can ask the tutors about their child's academic performance. As a result, everyone is enjoying this type of learning. There can be a plethora of disadvantages like lack of concentration. A child cannot pay attention to his or her course because the teacher is not physically present to guide him or her. Secondly, less social interaction is there for a child as a result one can face difficulty in meeting with outsiders. For instance, there is a study in the newspaper 'The Hindustan' which shows 50% of young children are afraid of meeting people. Thirdly, learners are free from their assignments because everything is online. There is little chance for them to use their brains. All these demerits can hamper students' education. To conclude, there can be two aspects of a thing like good and bad. Due to the advancement in technology, there is an ease in the learning process but at the same time, youth is not using their brains and paying less attention to the subject.