In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those cause?

In recent times, the increase in crime has become a debatement issue. People have different views about this matter. While some people believe that there are several key reasons such as unemployment, poverty. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea. This essay aims to highlight this view. To begin with, people should recognize the fact that there are various reasons why the crime rate is increasing in many countries. The first reason is social issues such as unemployment often pushes people into crime. In particular, there is no denying that if people can find a job then they will definitely not break the law. This is simply because it is human nature to live honestly. Furthermore, besides unemployment, poverty can be considered the second reason contributing to a rise in crime. This means that If inhabitants cannot make a living, they may be tempted to get the illegal activities to support themselves and their families. A good case in point would be that the government must take some measures to reduce this matter. In order words, authorities must create many job opportunities for their residents as tax preferential policies so that can draw the investors from many parts of the world to pour the capital into necessary fields. Vietnam, for example, has succeeded in attracting investment from high-tech corporations such as Samsung, Intel through its own striking policies. In addition, governments should encourage the development of the private business section instead of focusing on state companies. This will be likely to bring a reduction in the unemployment rate as well as in financial burden on the country. Finally, the government must be strict with criminals and heavily punish them if they turn to crime. In conclusion, there are some main causes of crime which have been identified and government should do quick solutions to mitigate this trend.