Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagUniversities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree?ree?

It is often argued that the proportion of women and men students should be equal while accepting candidates in the universities. I completely disagree with the statement and will provide further details to substance my disagreement in the course of the essay. To commence with, if the educational institutions consider gender in order to provide admissions, they might disregard the merits of the candidates. Whereas this may be considered as an act of women empowerment, it indirectly impacts the future of deserving candidates. For instance, a boy who worked hard through his tertiary education to obtain admission to the top university might not be able to acquire a seat due to these limitations, as a result, he loses this opportunity despite being eligible based on merits. In addition to this, equality in gender proportion neglects the differences in aptitudes of both males and females. It is undeniable that they have different aptitudes and are more inclined towards certain fields of learning. Women, for example, often opt for nursing, whereas males are more interested in engineering. Even if they have the same aptitudes, the gender arrangement might refrain them from obtaining the education they want to choose for themselves. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, although it might seem fair to provide equal opportunities among the population, it would be unwise to go through this due to the merits and differences in their interests. Therefore, I believe that this approach is illogical as it dilutes the quality of teaching by letting underserving pupils in and preventing capable students from reaching their goals.