Nowadays many people like to live alone, is this a positive or negative development?

Societies worldwide have been living with their families for decades, but nowadays, folks prefer living alone apart from their families. However, I think it has various drawbacks for society; hence it is a negative development. To begin with, one of the prime demerits is that living alone can have negative connotations on a person's health; since working professionals undergo stress, physically and mentally, living alone can make them vulnerable to neurological diseases like depression, stress, and anxiety. To nullify the adverse effects of these diseases, many folks end up consuming drugs, further deteriorating their health; moreover, neurological ailments can affect a person's sleep cycle; combined, they can have a devastating effect on their professional and personal lives. For instance, a WHO report reveals that 40% of the population living alone end up getting into depression due to a lack of emotional and family support. Another potential drawback is the cost of living alone; in metropolitan cities, rent and other homely services such as homemaking, ration, electricity, and water bills can go as high as one can expect. Population living alone have to bear all the cost of these services; all this can even end up taking a big chunk of their salaries, leaving a tiny bit for themselves; on the other hand, living with a group or family can reduce the expense of these costly services and help manage funds. For instance, a WEF report revealed that living alone in cities can take 53% of a person's salary and makes them vulnerable to a financial crisis. To conclude, not only the public becoming prone to Neurological diseases such as depression, stress, and anxiety but costly expenses of living alone also are the main disadvantages, which is why it is a negative development.