The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Salary and earnings are themes of discussion regarding the reality we are living in today. There are some who support the idea that the most relevant factor when choosing a profession is the salary. As far as I am concerned, I believe that, as well as a high income, might affect positively one’s life, there are other considerations that could impact our choices, such as a relaxed work environment. Receiving large quantities of money can result in a higher quality of life. When someone earns a high income, that makes it possible for that person to live in a better house, for instance, located in a more sophisticated area of the town. In addition, there are more options in terms of enjoying your free time. Moreover, people can choose to go to a concert, to visit a museum or have a meal in an expensive and fashionable restaurant. More money is also reflected in better commodities, such as the possibility of acquiring novel gadgets with better and modern technologies. What is more, higher salaries might be related to elevated standards of healthcare, which is why it is an important consideration while choosing a job. In spite of considering the previous points, there are other several factors that might be preponderant when choosing a professional career. One of them, if not the most important, is to choose something which is a vocation or that one loves to do. When people have an activity that is pleasant, the employee might feel more satisfied and might have a better performance. One example of this is teachers. When a teacher loves what they do, the quality of their teachings are of a higher level, as well as their students feel more motivated. Furthermore, having other types of benefits should also be considered. Having a workplace which is near our home, can be very agreeable, once people spend less time on traffic and spend less in fuel. Additionally, enabling the worker to manage their own business schedule might also be seen as a benefit. Relaxed environments are known to improve happiness and production levels. In conclusion and taking the aforementioned points together, I believe that there are several factors to consider when choosing a career. Despite being undoubtedly positive having a high income to buy or experience whatever a person wants to, being able to choose their own schedule, as well as being located not far from home, are also positive points.