1. A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, more and more people sympathise with animals ' life from being exploited and should respect them as a human, while someone believes that it is necessary to take advantage of other living things for survival for the purpose of food, medical, clothes, and so on. In this essay, both viewpoints will be discussed in detail before my perspective is reached. On the one hand, human is not the owner of the world.every creature loves their life and has equal eligibility to live on the earth. It's not just because they are speechless, it doesn't mean that they're not afraid of being killed or hurt as humans. For example, sharks should not be cut fins and died in the ocean just to satisfy someones, who want to celebrate their birthday. Moreover, wild tigers and elephants should not be hunted because of an entertaining sport or making home decorations. Every life is matters. On the other hand, it is undeniable that humanity needs animals as requisites to survive. In every activity of humans, animals are being involved including food, medicine, and clothes. Firstly, we need protein to create energy by metabolism, which 90% of the protein comes from livestock. Secondly, to evaluate the safety of medicine, scientists have to test their products on rats, and chimpanzees. Thirdly, humans need leather and wool from cattle and sheep to make clothes to protect their bodies. Therefore, they are indispensable for daily life. In conclusion, both views are reasonable. In my opinion, animals should not be killed just only for entertainment or satisfying the needs of people, which they should be protected and conserved especially extinct species. However, people can take benefit in only farming animals such as chickens, pigs, cows, etc.