Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last 50 years have seen a dramatic increase in the number of marriages in lower ages even from 8 or 9. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether it is better to settle down at an earlier age or leave it after 21. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, in this essay, I would contend that working on goals and postponing marriage even after 25 would lead to more successful and happier consequences. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that rather than concentrating on getting married at a younger age, determining goals and working hard to achieve them should be a priority in humans’ lives. In order to have a more successful marriage, gaining skills or academic education related to the dream job, which enables individuals to have a higher salary and a wealthy life is more advisable. Otherwise, it would lead to economic dependency on parents, which, contributes to unappealing feelings and loss of confidence. Secondly and even more importantly, though, is the fact that due to the lack of knowledge and experience, starting a family from less than 21 years old would result in disadvantageous ramifications. According to the statistics, the number of divorces among couples less than 25 was 10 times higher than those higher than 25 in 2021 in Iran country. So, before getting married, gaining a job and engaging in social life would lead to the expansion of the horizon of thinking and opting more logically in the process of marriage. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that although settling down from under 21 would be accompanied by some benefits, the irreparable drawbacks seen in most cases are incomparable with those benefits. Thus, regulating a legal age for marriage would contribute to the advancement of societies.