In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, advanced technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why some people think that in the next few decades, all vehicles will be automated. As a result, divers will be no longer significant and there will be only passengers in the vehicles. From my point of view, this phenomenon will provide more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the obvious disadvantages of driverless automobiles is that they are hard to comprehend. In other words, there are numerous people who are technophobes. As a consequence, it is hard for them to understand and control automated automobiles. Moreover, they will cause high expenses. To illustrate, since these driverless vehicles will be made of advanced technology, their maintenance cost may be higher than that of vehicles that require a driver. On the other hand, the major advantage of automative vehicles is that they will reduce the risk of accidents. For example, folk can travel safely when they are sleepy because they will not have to drive by themselves. Therefore, the possibility of accidents will be declined. In addition, individuals who cannot drive can travel by themselves. In simple terms, senior citizens who have any health problems can travel by themselves safely. On top of that, folk can do other things while they travel. That is to say, individuals can spend the time when they are in cars doing other tasks because they do not need to drive. To summarize, there are tremendous advantages of driverless automobiles and I personally think that these advantages outweigh the disadvantages.