Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some educational experts claim that the ability to play a musical instrument should be implemented in the school curriculum as a compulsory one. I absolutely support these specialists as I truly believe that music enhances a number of positive traits in a child and shapes their aesthetic taste. First of all, it has long been proved that playing musical instruments teaches schoolchildren discipline. Practising often and working on the hard parts enhance concentration and planning which are the attributes of future success. Another positive feature is that pupils learning how to play an instrument obtains incredible social skills. Performing in school bands and orchestra means regular communication in a strong emotional atmosphere,which eventually results in a lifelong friendship. Besides, musicians, even the amateur ones, are highly welcomed in any company. Second of all, the aesthetic and artistic skills tend to be perfectly developed in every musician as they are able to understand the beauty and delicacy that existed in life. What I mean by this is an individual who deals with music hardly ever love hunting because of having their own unusual outlook and attitude towards life. Moreover, the least possibility of committing a crime or breaking the law could be observed in musicians. It is therefore that the materialistic world is not crucial for them since they have a tendency to be creative, delicate and affectionate. In conclusion, although some negative aspects of learning music are genuine, I concur that every child should boost their skills to play an instrument. Indeed, it will be a great influence on their personalities.