In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued about laws being imposed by many nations, in which prohibit people of from smoking in public areas. I totally agree with this statement as it might help nations to reduce the number / quantity / total of smokers, as well as decrease the spread of such a habit. The main reason why I believe that smoking in certain areas should be illegal is because this action might impact in the amount people / folk / community / society are smoking. In fact, people tend to smoke during coffee breaks at work or at bars or social events. Thus, not allowing such action in these places may decrease the number of cigarettes people will be consuming. To illustrate this fact, many friends of mine during happy hour used to have up to 4 cigarettes. However, with the imposition of this law, they need to go outside to smoke, so they usually just go there once. Therefore, this law might even be an incentive to people quite it definitely. Another reason why I support this interference on smoking is due to the fact that it might discourage the young generation of from such habit. When blocking the visual spread of people smoking it may reduce the chances of the youngsters to become becoming future smokers. For instance, many elderly people claim that they just smoke because it was a common behavior among some friends everywhere they would go. Therefore, preventing the youth of from seeing this can have a good impact on the future generations. In conclusion, I am in complete agreement that countries must impose laws regarding the smoking in public places. This is because it will help to decrease the number of those who have this as a habit, as well as it might prevent teenagers to start smoking. Giving this situation, I recommend that nations provide the population with numeral information about the laws. it seems that such laws are helping current and future generations on this detrimental habit.