Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent / How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, several people claim that most youths are almost all of their leisure time at shopping centres which harms them and the community. when other opponents argue that they don’t spend most of their time shopping and, they only go shopping if they feel alone as it can release their stress and, by doing this, it does not affect their studies. From my perspective, I strongly believe that today’s century is a technology century so, most of the young people have become more interested in fashion and they love to spend their presence on clothes and other luxury things which have led them a huge bad impact on their studies. On one hand, most of the elders believe that many youths waste their precious days when they go to the malls and, spend most of their money on the things which are expensive for the students. Additionally, they spend more than they can earn. Furthermore, they have become more unproductive than before and they do not have any idea about money’s value. Moreover, spending loads of hours in malls can have a massive disadvantage on their educational program.. As revealed by, their grades fluctuate as they can not give space to their syllabus and lectures as they used to before. For instance, a student who always goes shopping has lower grades than the one who doesn’t go shopping as they almost always think of how to waste money on things which are not vital for them and rarely give space for studies. On the other hand, other opponents, argue that many young people are not spending a load of time on shopping as most of them know the value of life and they only go shopping unless they are happy. Moreover, they want to relax by going shopping since it gives them pleasure. In addition, it does not affect their educational curriculum and they mostly spend their precious moment on the educational programs as they know that the lectures are more fundamental than shopping. In my humble opinion, I believe that most of the young society do not understand how valuable time is for them and since they are young, they do not have much knowledge about themselves and their parents can not give much space to them as they are busy and stressful with their work so they think that going shopping is releasing their stress and pain. It is undeniable that it gives them pleasure and happiness However, for every plus there is a minus so going shopping hurts their educational program unless they balance their presence between the educational curriculum and going shopping. To conclude, every youth ought to give more hours to their educational curriculum as it will give benefits to them in the future and they should limit their leisure pace in shopping.