Some people have the opinion that big shopping malls are expensive places as they offer high costs for the products which can be bought at much cheaper prices from local shops. On the other hand, some people think that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping. Discuss both the opinions and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your ans

Issues related to shopping places are frequently discussed these days. Although some believe that such malls are absolutely the best places to visit for shopping, others criticize this and argue that local shops are much cheaper places as they offer low costs for the same products. In the following paragraphs, both sides of this statement will be discussed. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people would love to go to shopping malls. The principal reason is that it is a one-stop service that solves many lifestyles and is located in the middle of the city. Moreover, customers would prefer to shop indoors without going outside in tropical countries. For instance, Paragon is one of the favourite department stores in Thailand and we can find movie theatres, restaurants, retails and fitness in this single place. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that there are a lot of expensive items in malls. The main reason for this view is that local stores provide more reasonable prices than shopping centres. Furthermore, street stores are well-known places order to their handmade products and customer's warm welcome. For example, native perfume shops are popular because of their unique fragrances and store locations which are related to their concepts. All things considered, I am of the opinion that department stores are more attractive than locals. Consequently, I live in Thailand so accessibility and convenience are my primary factors to concern. Thus, it is clear that supermalls are the most preferred shopping place from my perspective.