Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economical targets are extremely important for many societies. Some believe that not only are economical issues necessary to be considered, but also other factors are just as important and should be taken into consideration by the governmental leaders. I think If the effect of caring about social matters had been recognized many years ago, it would not have been ignored again and again. These days with the huge impact of economical progress on authories' power, it is expected to invest as much money as possible in improving money making progress. Many countries have focused on exporting their products to all around the world in order to expand their network. For instance, China has focused on this goal and it could turn a 120 million dollar loss into a 2000 million dollar profit. This way also would help the government to have as many job opportunities as possible to develop its goal in improving the economical situation. As a result, the unemployment rate will reduce dramatically. On the other hand, it is not necessarily the case. Some people expect the government to cope with other social issues of its people. For example, it is proven that in developing countries where the only main goal is enhancing economical status, the crime rate has gone up over the past few years. Additionally, people need more health providers to be easily affordable for them. Moreover, In some areas of these places, there is not enough water to drink because it is not distributed fairly and causes various chronic diseases that make the matter worse. In this case, people want to get their voice heard by those who are responsible for taking action. They just need to have authorities care about different problems of them and not focus only on economical matters. To sum up, though it is one of the major issues of each country, I do believe that all these factors are significant and it might be surprising to know how governments neglect these things. Concerning people's issues is the only reason why some countries have gained more success so far. If they had not ignored citizens' matters, they would not be as successful as today. Security, social cares, and accommodation are as significant as economical status.