Family members and friends caring for elderly people find it hard to spend enough time looking after them. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Determining the reason for insufficient time to take care of the older generation and its solution is an ongoing debate. A close examination will clearly demonstrate the reason for the phenomenon and a method to solve it. First of all, one reason for the situation is that physical distance between families has increased due to intensive urban development. For example, in Korea, almost all education and job opportunities are concentrated in the capital city. Thus, young students and employees are moving to the city to find better options. In that case, seniors of the family stay in the suburbs or country while their kids leave the area. Therefore, young people feel that it is hard to spend time in order to meet older people because they should spend much time visiting family due to the broad distance between different areas. However, there is a feasible solution for the problem. That is a balanced development plan by the government. For instance, the nation can stop people from moving to the centralised city by developing other alternative regions that have various work and study opportunities. If that happens, future students and workers do not have to be relocated from families and homes, because they can get the chance in a closer region than the previously developed city. Consequently, young generations may get more time to care for seniors. To sum up, nowadays youths do not have adequate time to spend with their seniors because the distance between them is broadened. As a consequence, the nation can enhance accessibility by forming alternative developed cities.