The TV and the internet provide opportunity to ordinary people to become famous. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, any person can become a celebrity easily because television programmes and social media platforms give that opportunity to them. On the one hand, these opportunities are good because in past times that was not too easy like that. To become famous you need to be skilled and you must know the true person who will become your manager and help you to get fame. Frankly, this was frustrating and annoying to try to find the true man for your agency. Although, too many people start to become illegal and you need to spend too much money on this. On the other hand, in recent years, you can easily become an actor or an actress. It does not matter anymore you are skilled or not. If you have enough followers on your social media nor you are skilled nor not you can be a singer or an actor or any other celebrity. If you are skilled and try to become somewhere in the art area of course social media will help you. However, as I said before if you have more fans than others skillfully doing not important anymore. For example, you can easily have too many followers just doing dumb things or just making dark comedy without any skills. Maybe the new generation loves this situation but for us, it is just annoying. To conclude for all of that, in my opinion, perhaps that opportunities have some positive sides but negative sides bigger than positive ones. So, it is completely a negative development and we are missing past times.