In some countries, university students live away from home and in another city while studying. Do you think the disadvantsges outweigh the advantages of living in another city?

Students in many countries around the globe tend to reside far from home(in different cities) to study. In my opinion, I think the demerits of seeking education in other cities surpass the merits, and In this essay, I will discuss both aspects. One of the biggest challenges for a student to study in a foreign place is to cope with feelings of loneliness and anxiety. This often leads to depression since their loved ones aren't close, as they were accustomed to their presence and love. For instance, when I came to Canada to pursue a master's degree, I missed my mother a lot, especially whenever I fell sick. I would always recall and relish the time when she used to prepare soup and sing lullabies in order to comfort me. Secondly, moving to a new city takes a lot of time to settle. It is often challenging for a student to get along with foreigners, and therefore it is necessary to quickly adapt to their culture, tradition, and language. Otherwise, it could prove to be hurdlesome in the distant future. However, there is also an important benefit of studying abroad, and that is prestige. Many state-funded and top-notch universities are located in remote areas of the country. Moreover, it is very difficult to get admitted, and the chances of admission are very low. However, if a student manages to get in and sacrifice the hurdles mentioned in the above paragraph, his/her future remains ever bright. The student will enjoy the leverage of getting the best corporate jobs. Furthermore, these educational institutions are funded by governments, so therefore a student expects to save money and would not have to worry about paying the semester fee. This would allow them to focus on their studies and get good marks. To conclude, I again consider that the drawbacks outweigh the merits, and would recommend students to be better prepared for the challenges ahead.