1. A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The animal is one of the living things, like the human. Some people believe that animals should be kept and treated well because they have the same rights as a human. Other people think that animals should be used for food, clothes, education, and research purposes. From my point of view, animals bring many advantages to human life. But it does not mean humans can treat them badly and even do exploitation. As God creatures, animals live and they have the same feelings like humans do, like pain, suffering, frustration, happiness, etc. People who advocate animal rights think that animals are equal to a human, so they deserve the same treatment. People must not use animals for their necessities. For instance, using animals for experiments, using them for the entertainment business, killing them for food or making clothes and many others is inhuman. These activities not only hurt the animals but also may destroy the balance of nature. In this case, people with this point of view believe that exploitation and violence in animals are cruel behaviour. In contrast, some people argue that animals are created to fulfil human needs. They have a lot of benefits for human life. Firstly, animals can be used for education. Many scientists utilise animals for their research, like biology or medical study. It can really help people to enrich their knowledge about the earth phenomena and also to find new medications for helping humans. Secondly, animals are really important as food sources. They can provide human nutrition. For example, fish, crabs, lobsters, and meats are containing protein that is needed for human health. In conclusion, I believe that animals give many benefits to humans. They can help improve human life, especially provide food. However, people should treat them in good ways. I agree that animals deserve to be treated well but it does not mean that they must be treated equally to humans