Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Over the years, technology has been growing rapidly. With the technological boom, interactions between people have changed in various ways. There are both merits and demerits on technology towards the society as a result of this. It is certainly true that people became less interactive with each other in person. To begin with, consequently, Covid-19, the pandemic, had shut down the interaction between teacher and student who used to connect with each other; sharing knowledge in a physical classroom due to the introduction of online classes, the juveniles especially, lost their proper academic guidance to study since they have more distracted using the electronic devices such as laptops and mobiles they use to join the online class rather than learning the lesson. Nevertheless, the impact of technology is, certainly, based on how it is used by each individual. For instance, one of the vastly used social media platforms, Facebook creates a space to connect with people all around the world where people, mostly, teenagers, are reported to get into trouble by coming across frauds. However, it is a platform to keep in touch with long distant loved ones who are abroad too. Hence, the technology is turned into a positive and negative impact at the same time. In conclusion, although the technology comes as a blessing in disguise for some situations if it is controlled and used properly, it is also a bad influence on people who misused the device to gain their own fatal satisfactions. If we can encourage people how to use the technology in a proper way, it would lead to a better impact for individuals and society.