It is more important to have a good family than to have good friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship To what extent do you agree or disagree

Family is considered the most crucial influence in a child’s life. It is often argued that the family can compensate for the absence of friends. However, I partially disagree with the statement and will provide further details to substantiate my partial disagreement in the course of the essay. To commence with, individuals in the family play an important role in shaping a child’s life. They tend to consider the elder as their role models and learn ground rules that are essential. In addition, spending more time with the family provides opportunities to understand the conventions and code of conduct that will be followed by children themselves in their lives. Youngsters, for instance, prevent themselves from influence leading to bullying, truancy, and delinquency. Furthermore, they are protected from the risk of falling as victims of crimes like abduction, and the influence of negative peers. On the contrary, children being associated with their age groups often leads to an immense amount of development in terms of both social and personal. Being around their peers allow them to become more interactive, expressive along with assisting in understanding the group dynamics. These qualities are difficult to acquire from families. Moreover, it also contributes towards accepting the embracing the differences as an individual that is fundamental to leading a better social life. Youngsters, for example, who are acquainted with well-brought-up confidants tend to have significant team building and communication skills. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, although the parental and kinship influences are primal for an individual, it does not appear to be sufficient for the overall development. Therefore, I firmly believe that there should be a balance in maintaining both kinship and friendship.