Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

Climate change is the main danger the human race is facing in this century, also ocean levels are increasing at a fast pace. There are plenty of problems linked to this, however, this essay will discuss the major problems, which is the flooding of residences-and probable solutions to this. Billions of people live in the coastal area, so even some feet of change in the level of water could be catastrophic. The rise in the temperature is one of the reasons for the melting of ice from the Himalayas and Antarctica etc. results in an increase in sea-water level causes many issues. People lose their property, assets and not to mention many become homeless. Unfortunately, this reminds devastating moment that happened in Japan in the 2011, Tsunami, many individuals lose their families, home, and also hope. Calamity like this is most of the time gods act so as a human we could only ease the suffering. A possible solution to this is to build flood barriers. Flood stoppers like dams and floodgates ought to help reduce water levels and possibly floods. These flood defenders should be located such that floodwaterwater will not reach a populated areas. Flood prone country, Srilanka, has built such defenders, also they have restricted people to build houses in the close vicinity of the water. To conclude, it is certainly true that because of global warming ocean levels are rising, but flood prevention techniques would help to reduce the suffering. Many countries must adopt flood prevention techniques like Srilanka to save their citizens from catastrophe.