These days, mobile phone and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, mobile phones and the internet have become essential to how people interact with each other socially. I think the benefits of these developments far outweigh the drawbacks because,despite the fact that some might get addicted, communication between citizens have become easier. The main benefit of using computers and mobile phones is that humans interact with each other freely and faster. People all over the globe can send a message to one another within minutes via a mobile phone or a computer. In addition, they are able to see each other's faces as a result they became closer. For example, those people who live far from their loved ones and are not in a position to be with them physically can use the internet to see them speak and see them. However, there are some disadvantages with these improvements of technology such as addiction. Many spend a huge number of hours on their technological devices and as a, result they lose touch with reality. The most affected are children who can not control their time when they go online, which then affect other physical activities and homework. For example, it is becoming a widespread problem for the parents of children to spend too much on the internet playing games rather than getting involved in playing sports. Saying that this problem can be tackled if the time spent on the phone and computers is well-monitored by the parents. In conclusion, I am in favour of that there are more advantages with the latest technology developments than drawbacks. However, time should be well-balanced, and parents should discipline their young ones on how and when to use these devices.