In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays even we are in a modern world, some cultures and norms are still implementing by society. One of these cultures was telling that children can achieve whatever they want in life if they pursued it. In this, essay I will discuss the disadvantages and advantages of this passage. Firstly we will tackle the advantages, if we emphasize this passage to the children in our society or even in our own kids, they will pursue it because we all know that at young age they are already achievers. They will have the enthusiasm to pursue it because we implanted in their young mind that they can achieve whatever they want to be in the future. They will become successful in life and if the case is they will help as well their country to develop more. On the other hand, children might be developed depression if we keep on persuading them the things that they don't even interested. For example, if a parent told her daughter that I want you to be a doctor someday and the child wants to be an engineer. Do we think she will be successful in the future if she will study medicine? I don't think so. In conclusion, telling our children to try hard in their lives so that they are able to achieve whatever they want to be in life is good and bad. But we should always remember that we need to know the audience or the type of people we will tell this passage.