Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those live in houses. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a trend these days of living in flats rather then houses due to limited space in cities.Some folks believe that the tall residential buildings do not provide the sense of being in a community while others think that they are ideal for the community living. This essay will discuss both arguements and give my opinion that flats provide more opportunity of sharing anad caring. On one side, the arguements given in favor of seperate houses are those of spaciousness and possibilty of joint family living.The increased dimension of a mansion means that a lot of family members including brothers, sisters and their spouses can live with parents, which can be reassuring in a way that all the members of a house know each other's problems and can share the good and bad times together. For instance, my uncle who has seven chidren who all are married and have kids, live in a same ancestral house.With so much people around, the house gives vibes of a lively place. On the other hand, high rise apartments have their own advantages of more neighbours sharing the same block.There are only one or two immediate neighbours in a house, whereas in flats, we can have more than 10 families living in a same building.They become a form of extended family because they share their problems and invite each other on dinners or have tea party together.I had been living in a seven storey residential block previously.It was a wonderful experience with all the neighbours seeing and greeting each other on daily basis as we had to use the same lift or stairs.We also used to send food items on special occassion and received help when needed. For example, once my car tyre punctured, which was obvious to all neighbours, so most of them were ready to offer me a ride to office. In conclusion, although some people like to have a seperate house due to more space required for accomodating more people, I would prefer living in a high rise to have a better sense of community due to more families with more prospects of a caring environment.