Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers .Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some section of the public believes that presenting youngsters financially is a worthy token of love on their special occasions in order motivate the young while as opposite sections to think differently. Latter, believe that gifting will provide unnecessary options for adolescents to leads to anti-social activities. This essay will discuss both sides of this topic and will provide the opine. To begin with, handing over currencies to the young is a means of making them learn about life and pick up key life skills like effective spending habits. In this present scenario, in most schools or,colleges there are not enough life skills taught, emphasis is given only on academic studies. Since students of secondary grades are deprived of this important skill set it is the parents' responsibility to teach them. For instance, one of my neighbours took a decision to provide some money every week to his son and ask him to provide a detailed break-up of expenses by that weekend. By this that parent made the boy become cautious with money and spend wisely. Hence, this gifting method is one of the tools that could be used to teach young adults about life. On the other hand, some people argue that these means of providing money to the teens will only push them into the negative side of society. Due to this current world technology advancement, there are numerous ways in which teenagers could be easily distracted and lured into all anti-social elements since they have readily available currency with them. For instance, there was a recent study taken by NGO where they provided a report on the increase in crime across the city and the possible age group getting involved in those activities. It was shocking to know that nearly 90% of the crime was performed by people aged between 12-17 years. Therefore, as a parent, we need to be careful when handing over currencies to the neo adults since there could be the possibility of moving towards the darker side of society. To summarise, like how there are two sides of a coin similar way, there would be both for and against view on providing cash to teens. Some believe that, this activity will spoil the teenagers and might lead them into abhorring activities whereas others think the opposite of it. However, I point out that every parent should have a close watch over their teens when it comes to cash, this will ensure that they are not moving towards any negative matters and it will allow youngsters to learn to be independent and spend efficiently.