Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the adv of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadv? Give reasons for your answer & include relevant examples.

Whilst most citizens want a free tour of the museums, such benefits might be a disadvantage for local tourism to grow exponentially in the future. In general, local museums should become one of the main income for tourism in local areas, therefore, I agree to pay some extra charges for a better experience tour in the museums and to increase the growth of profits. In this essay, I will elaborate on some of the advantages and disadvantages of this issue. On the one hand, charging fees for museums will have a positive effect on the industry. The fees can be distributed to renovate new areas of the museum, have a tight security system, and maintain the museum clean with cleaning services, therefore museums can give a better experience for the tourism area. For instance, most of the popular museums in large countries stayed clean and organized because they charged some extra fees and managed to attract the attention of tourists. On the other hand, museums that do not charge any fees, cannot give a better experience for the tourists to explore the artifact and history given. Not only they rarely clean up the museums, and the ancient artifacts but also did not have a proper security system. Therefore, some local museums have been abandoned. For example, the local museum in my city, Fort Rotterdam is the one and only popular place left by the colonials but did not charge any fees. As a result, the museums have not been renovated for a long time and have fewer visitors. In conclusion, these issues bring a lot of benefits rather than the drawbacks. I strongly agree with the idea of paying ticket fees for museums to enhance the tourism sector and maintain cleanliness and orderliness by implementing additional charges.