In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a child is a precious moment to be in, all the pain and efforts are worth it when a new life is born. Women have to take immense care during and after pregnancy, also, in many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin, it is crucial to understand that from the day of birth, the parents face a lot of medical bills and are overloaded with responsibilities, such as learning the correct way of handling children, breastfeeding, and many more. These are a few of many reasons why mothers need to dedicate time to their newborn baby/babies. However, to further understand why maternity leaves outweigh disadvantages, after delivery, mothers are not in a state to focus on their work, instead, they would constantly worry and think about their child. Whereas, Giving parents the time to know their child with paid leave will also help to pay medical bills without the burden. Paid leaves may not be a disadvantage for the employer, but at the same time, it will create a loyal relationship between the company and the employer. To conclude, these are steps towards caring for humanity, it will give parents the moment to create wonderful memories without worrying about their nine to five jobs. The advantages completely outweigh the disadvantages.