Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals think that computer technologies may have negative influences on children's development, and this can reduce all positive impacts, which they can have. In my perspective, this statement is right, because computers can have negative influences not only on children's psychology but on children's health too. First and foremost, should be pointed out that, young computer users may have different issues with their eyes and spine. The causes of these problems are obvious. Children, during sitting behind the computers, as in order, do fewer activities, than they should do. Moreover, their eyes look only on a monitor screen and start to lose their ability to focus. Consequently, their muscular framework of body and eyes become weak and undeveloped. Secondly, youth can suffer from psychological issues, because undeveloped brain systems can overwork due to a huge amount of information received from computers. Thirdly, computers can provide access to the internet, which may contain unacceptable information with sexual content. All these mentioned factors can have negative influences on children development. However, computers do not have exceptional negative sides. If the above-mentioned problems were solved by parents and computers were used only in the studying process, children could achieve better results in education. Nonetheless, these positive targets could be achieved only if all issues bounded with computers are excepted. Considering this current development of computer technologies cannot provide appropriate instruments, which may allow solving mentioned problems, using computers should be strictly restricted for children in time by their teachers at school and by their parents at home. In conclusion, despite the pros of using computers, parents should take into account all drawbacks of this process. In my opinion, children should not be allowed to use computers without any restriction, unless society invents some equipment, which can help to protect children's brains and health from the above-mentioned drawbacks.