With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past? To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt in mentioning that the 21st century is the era of digital transformation. Whether it's for social conversation or for business communication, everyone is using the internet in one form or another. But is it wise to only bank on the calls or messages, or is it better to meet friends or colleagues in person? In the below essay, I will discuss my viewpoint on the same. Calling or texting friends were not everyone's cup of tea, a couple of decades ago. But with the advancement in technology and plethora of social apps, people can now communicate with anyone from anywhere. This rapid growth of digitalization saved an ample amount of time for the vast majority of the population. Digital media, sending an invitation over text or providing good or bad news can be done by the click of a button. Earlier people had to travel long distances or had to wait in long queues to make just one call. In addition to that, communicating via the internet is much cheaper as compared to meeting in human every time. However, one shouldn't forget the importance of social and business gatherings. Through the internet world, one cannot identify the emotional well being of an individual. That's where eye to eye communication plays a vital role, where people can express their emotions physically and communicate more openly. Empathy for losing someone can only be expressed properly while meeting with a person instead of sharing the same overcall. Hence, to conclude the same, I believe that there should be a balance between digital communication and face to face communication.