In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In this day and age,some families teach their adolescents to try hard and they can accomplish everything. In my view, this kind of opinion has both several benefits and drawbacks and I will examine both sides in this essay. There are obvious advantages that come from training offspring to not give up to achieve something. The first and most important beneficial point is growing up as a patient and calm person because they are learning how hard and waiting for desired items. This leads to stable emotional control which can adapt to study and work situations. For example, offspring who fail in exams will study harder to get a good score. Another advantage is learning the value of things. Consequently, adolescents may keep and look after them better than subjects which get easy. On the other hand, this kind of statement also has several disadvantages. Firstly, when a child does not give up and keep trying but can not accomplish a goal, effecting to their mental health which can lead to psychological problems such as depression, bipolar and anxiety. Another drawback is the scion will give up and become hopeless people, ruining their future life. For instance, some immature people will try hard on admission to the university, but they can not reach it and lost their ambitions in everything in their life. In conclusion, teaching adolescents to try enough for their goal has many benefits and obvious objections. For these reasons I suggest that parents and teachers should balance the way they educated their kids. For example, if they can get what they want, parents should be happy and proud of them. However, when some heir can not accomplish their dream, parents should cheer up and support them.