The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the ultra-modern epoch, science has become a part of daily life. Everyone is using science or scientific developments in either way to perform their daily tasks and needs. I am in the consummate accord with this notion. I will explicate my viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with there are wide array of reasons why people reckon that scientific research has improved everyone’s life and is continuing to do so. The most significant reason is that scientists have developed medicine to cure almost all diseases, starting from nausea to cancer. COVID-19, for instance, has spread across the entire world, taking innumerable lives irrespective of people ’s age. It was only because of the science that scientists were able to make vaccines for this disease. As a result, it saved numerous lives and in a short span of time, the disease was put to an end. Furthermore, a few eras back people used to write letters to the ones staying away from their house, which used to take months to reach them. But science has always helped to evolve with new technologies thus, helping people to stay in touch with their near ones even when they are staying thousands of kilometres away. WhatsApp, for example, was invented a few years back which helped immigrants from different countries to stay in touch with their families on a daily basis. Therefore, it made it a lot easier for people to communicate and share their joys and sorrows with their loved ones. To conclude, I would like to ingeminate that science has never failed in making individuals’ lives better in any field whether it is medicine or communication.