Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

A few individuals may opine that information sharing in scientific research, business and academic is beneficial while others believe that the reverse is true.Sharing is caring and despite all the efforts to deliver useful advice and data which are non-profit driven, exercising caution in the manner of propagating them is should be considered to prevent negative outcomes. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives, however, I side with the former. Sharing information is important to generate new ideas and innovation. Without delivering evidence of what's and when something new has emerged, people remain in the dark and constantly question the government. They fail to retrieve the goodness of development in various modalities. For example, a patient who visits the doctor would constantly question his prescription if they lack basic medical knowledge. Besides that, not having much knowledge in the business arena can lead to frustrations for new business starters on how to cope with complicated customers or manage their accounts. We also need smart leaders to run the country and all of this cannot be achieved without the guidance of passing information. Furthermore, In certain countries where the people are poor, free internet should be made available so that they can receive a good education in the hope of a brighter future. However, in the current era with the vast technological advancement, confidentiality is easily broken through various means such as hacking. Even sundry conversations on other people's Whatsapp can easily be accessible when one has substantial knowledge of coding. Abilities of such which leaks out into the wrong hands would contribute to the development of scammers and fraudulence especially when personal banking data is revealed. Non-patented scientific research cannot simply be put into practice or broadcasted as it can lead to various atrocities such as biological and nuclear warfare. Certain information which sparks curiosity in students may excite them into experiments that pose a danger to society such as creating self-made bombs and unethical genetic engineering. In conclusion, sharing beneficial information in science, business and academics are very important to educate the public, however, strict policies and law enforcement are important to safeguard society in regards to the misuse of this knowledge.