Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Overpopulation in most of the main urban centres around the globe is a major issue. The main reason for this is too many workplaces and educational centres in the metropolitan areas, and a viable solution is to create more job opportunities and scholastic institutions in suburban sectors. The quantity of worksites and tuition centres in the urban territories increases year on year. Therefore, people eager to make money or study are forced to move as close to those places as possible. They buy apartments that are very near to their work or learning locations. In turn, the city gets overcrowded with the population who have a hard time moving freely from one place to the other. In my city, which consists of many colleges, so many students come from nearby villages for educational purposes every year. As a result, the amount of people is increasing exponentially. A solution that could prove successful is to generate more job opportunities and academic organisations in rural areas. If we implement this scheme, students looking to study and people willing to seek employment while at the same time living in the countryside would not need to move from their homes to far away metropolises. My friend’s country used the same solution plan that significantly decreased the number of individuals in towns. Also, it came with a lot of other benefits such as reduced traffic jams or less noise in urban locations. In conclusion, the major urban problem of overpopulation is caused by an excessive number of job sites and educative centres that can potentially be solved by rendering more job and academic locations in suburban areas.