Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. discus both these views, and give your opinion.

A majority of people have different views about whether physical education is a critical subject or students should mainly concentrate on academics at school. In my opinion, I strongly agree with both views as each has its own merits. On the one hand, it is true that pupils need to learn physical education at school. The main reason is that this kind of activity is important for the students ' healthy growth and development. For example, students are required to learn how to play sports such as badminton, basketball or football. By doing so, they would get better health and fit body. Also, physical education classes can help students relieve stress and anxiety and even build their social skills. For instance, students who have a hectic school life are already under pressure so playing with friends or outdoor activities might reduce their stress after academic classes. On the other hand, focusing on academics is truly beneficial to students in several ways. First of all, pupils can gain knowledge from a variety of fields, in particular, Mathematics, History and Economics, etc. Secondly, students who have excellent academic records might have a better future. As an example, they would have great opportunities to find a well-paid job for life. As far as I'm concerned, spending a little time each day being physically active can help children concentrate well on their school works. In conclusion, I believe that physical education classes can offer several advantages such as healthy growth, development and mental health. However, there are many good points in focusing on academics during school time in terms of widening childrens' knowledge and helping them have a better future.