People can perform everyday tasks, such as shopping and banking as well as business transactions, without meeting other people face-to-face because of technology. What are the effects of this on individual and society as a whole?

In this rapidly growing world, technology plays a vital role in everyday tasks. With the advancement of automation, folks can do payments, shopping, banking and other jobs without meeting anyone. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of machines on the community and individuals. The major impact of the online mode of transactions on individuals is time and security. Because automation can perform the tasks accurately and in less time as compared to humans. For example, online payment is faster because folks don’t need to count the cash. On the other hand, technology is making the sedentary lifestyle of the folks which is leading to the high risk of depression for being alone and not sharing their views with others. Therefore, the usage of online applications for shopping, banking and other jobs have both impacts on people. In addition to the above, technology affected society as well in both ways. People maintain their contacts over social media only and don’t like to visit their relatives. They started sending online gifts at weddings or festivals. On the other hand, Interaction with colleagues results in more innovative ideas and early solutions to problems which will help in performing the tasks in a better way and help in career growth. In nutshell, online jobs make it easy and fast without being in contact with others but it's making us weak on the social front. Therefore, usage of science should be limited to avoid its negative effects on our life’s and society