A knowledge of maths isn’t important for many job’s nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Though it plays a vital role as part of our education growing up, I believe in this day and age math is not a crucial skill required for the majority of professions. But, it's important to note that math is still a critical part for some industries. To begin with, we live in a modern society that's integrated with technology on a daily basis. Thus, even if some people are required to utilize math for their work, they can easily use their gadgets like mobiles or laptops to help them. So, minimal understanding of math is only what they need to function within their positions. And some aspects of industries requiring math that's previously calculated manually, are now done automatically using the latest technology, like cashier machines in the grocery stores or monthly billables for the electricity companies. However, it's important to highlight the fact that some professions required an adequate understanding or even high-level skill in math. For example, pharmacists need to have a good grasp of math to handle medicine dosage. Which of course, it's also applicable to a lot of people who practice medicine like doctors and dentists. Additionally, other occupations such as computer science, auditor or researcher utilize math as an essential aspect of their works. In short, the rapid progression of technology is making math becomes a more obsolete skill for people working in many industries. But, we can't disregard the fact that math still plays a vital role in a great deal number of professions.